Battlefield 3 Armored Kill Slated for September 2012 Release, Will Be Shown Off at E3

by Admin

EA has announced that its’ press conference on Monday, June 4th at 4:00pm EDT (1:00pm PDT/8:00pm GMT) will feature Battlefield 3 among other titles. EA promises to “feature never-before-seen video and gameplay” of the publisher’s biggest titles. It’s unclear whether new footage of Battlefield 3′s expansion packs will be featured during the presser, but Battlefield Premium is expected to be officially revealed at the event.

At the EA booth, both Battlefield 3: Close Quarters and Armored Kill will be playable for attendees. EA also narrowed down the release window of Armored Kill, which will include the biggest map in Battlefield history. Originally announced with a prospective Fall 2012 release date, now EA has revealed that Battlefield 3′s third expansion pack will be released in September 2012, which a recent retailer leak suggested.

Advertisements
By Admin Posted in BF, BF3

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s